A colourful breakfast

Pastel Cath Kidston chinaware

As much as I love Christmas and wintertime, enough is enough. I need sunshine, bright colours, happy thoughts and the flavours of spring. Time to get out my pastel chinaware again to start the day in a colourful way!

I am so much in love with everything in mint, baby blue, rose, lilac and chick yellow. Over the years I  bought a nice collection of classic Dibbern breakfast plates, colourful egg cups and little bowls in pastel from Cath Kidston and added some vintage founds from flea markets and antique stores, like this blue carafe. I also love my heart cups, which were a gift from a lovely friend. So that’s how I start my mornings from now on… Farewell winter and hello spring!

Image

Image

View original post

Leave a Reply

